Melina’s Fresh Pasta-Made in Durham

Tonight’s dinner featured one of my more regular and favorite purchases from the Farmers Market-Melina’s Fresh Pasta. Made locally in Durham, she sells everything from pierogis, to ravioli, to gnocchi.

2011-05-16-MakeBuyPasta

http://www.melinaskitchen.com/story/

I usually pick up at least one item weekly for lunches. Wednesday, however, I bought some spinach fettuccine and mixed it with tomatoes/basil for an easy weekday dinner.

Recipe: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/wolfgang-puck/fresh-tomato-basil-and-garlic-sauce-over-angel-hair-pasta-recipe/index.html

To make sure you get exactly what you want, I’d suggest signing up for their email list serve. With this list serve, you’ll get a weekly email detailing what she’ll have at the markets and if her staff will not be at their regular spots.

One day I’d like to get my own pasta maker. (like I need more carbs in my life) Until then, this is a tasty close second!

Leave a Reply

