Wednesday Farmers Market Adventure

Due to some weekend plans, I wont be able to go to the farmers market Saturday. Lucky for me, Durham has a Wednesday market in addition to Saturday. I’ve never been, and had some time after work, so I popped by.

I know I’ve said this 100 times, but the Durham Farmers market scene is the best of the best. I feel so lucky to have access to all of this great yumminess in my back yard! If you havent been, you must go. You can thank me later.

I enjoyed the Wednesday scene. Much quieter than the buzz of the weekend. You can really talk to the vendors, which I love.

My favorites from tonight included:

NC grown edamame (who knew!) had so much more character than the frozen variety. I literally couldnt stop eating.

IMG_1832

SHUT THE FRONT DOOR-Pecan Chocolate Chip Cookies. O-M-G. Like I was going to pass those up. My excuse is that they’re for the ‘company’ coming this weekend. (hopefully there are some left). I believe they were from Ninth Street Bakery.

IMG_1836

 

 

Leave a Reply

