Lemon Basil Pesto

After finding an old herb garden kit in the house, Marty and I found ourselves proud owners of not just regular basil but lemon basil as well. I was searching and searching recipes to make with it, and pesto seemed to top the charts. For my first time trying it in a pesto recipe, I used half regular basil and half lemon basil.

Recipe: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/food-network-kitchens/basil-pesto-recipe2/index.html

IMG_1812

I must say I thought it turned out really well. You could definitely taste the lemon flavor. We actually used over a shrimp, tomato pasta and it was perfect with the fish. (see empty jar)

Pasta Recipe: http://www.budgetbytes.com/2010/12/pesto-shrimp-pasta/

IMG_1813

Local ingredients: Basil from my very own garden 🙂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

