White Chocolate Chip Cherry Granola Bars

I have such a love/hate relationship with my dear old friend, pinterest. It seems as though my ‘pin’ to ‘make’ recipes is 10 to 1. Why is that?!

Yesterday, I showed pinterest by making these granola bars. Take that sneaky little red ‘pin’ button.

Recipe: http://cookingkaci.blogspot.com/2012/03/pronunciation-station.html?m=1

Recipe Substitutions: I swapped craisins for dried cherries.

Rating: I thought the bars were a bit too sweet. But let’s be serious, I  enjoyed them every day I ate them, so take that comment with a grain of salt. Marty rated them a 3.62 on a 5 point scale. I also wasnt too sure about the foam step she spoke of when you warmed the liquid ingredients. I think if you heat, stir well, it’s fine, but maybe that’s just my amateur brain.

There are lots of granola bar recipes out there, and most are very similar. They were an easy Sunday dish to enjoy all week.

Screen shot 2013-08-05 at 9.11.12 PM

Local Ingredients: Honey

 

Leave a Reply

