Zucchini Rice Casserole

Marty and I seem to have this never ending supply of zucchini. Regularly he’ll ask, what are we doing with all that? Yesterday, I answered him with this rice casserole for dinner.

Recipe: http://www.eatingwell.com/recipes/zucchini_rice_casserole.html

It is definitely not a 30 minute meal. I was curious when making if the end result would be worthy of the time it took to put together. Marty rated it a 4.5 on a 5 point scale, so I guess it was! Next time, I’d probably make without sausage, for a vegetarian side, but that’s all I’d change. It makes a ton, so we’ll definitely be freezing some or eating for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Instead of a photo of the actual casserole, I wanted to share a pic of a classic NC farm house I passed on a  bike ride. beautiful! I bet there is some yummy veggies in that garden!

IMG_0127

Yep-still more zucchini in our kitchen-next up, muffins!

 

Leave a Reply

